Skip to main content

Faculty

Jump to Last Name:

Chris Abani

Chris Abani

Board of Trustees Professor of English; Director of Graduate Studies, Litowitz Graduate Program in Creative Writing (MFA+MA)

Phone number: 847-467-1065
Office location: University Hall 113
chris.abani@northwestern.edu

Kasey Evans

Kasey Evans

Associate Professor of English; Director of Graduate Studies, Department of English

Phone number: 847-491-7135
Office location: University Hall 303
ksevans@northwestern.edu

Susannah Young-ah Gottlieb

Susannah Young-ah Gottlieb

Associate Professor of English and Comparative Literary Studies; Director of the Poetry & Poetics Colloquium & Workshop; Associate Chair of the Department of English

Phone number: 847-491-3091
Office location: University Hall 321
s-gottlieb@northwestern.edu

James J. Hodge

James J. Hodge

Associate Professor of English and the Alice Kaplan Institute for the Humanities; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Department of English

Phone number: 847-491-5675
Office location: University Hall 413
james.hodge@northwestern.edu

Rebecca Johnson

Rebecca Johnson

Director of Middle East and North African Studies, Associate Professor of English and the Alice Kaplan Institute of the Humanities

Phone number: 847-467-1365
Office location: University Hall 225
rebeccacjohnson@northwestern.edu

Susan Manning

Susan Manning

Professor of English, Theatre, and Performance Studies; Bergen Evans Professor of the Humanities; Chair of the Department of English

Phone number: 847-491-5120
Office location: University Hall 406
s-manning@northwestern.edu

Evan Mwangi

Evan Mwangi

Professor of English; Director of Graduate Studies in the Comparative Literary Studies Program

Phone number: 847-491-3529
Office location: University Hall 119
evan-mwangi@northwestern.edu

Julia Stern

Julia Stern

Charles Deering McCormick Professor of Teaching Excellence; Professor of English and American Studies

Phone number: 847-491-3530
Office location: University Hall 208
j-stern3@northwestern.edu

Wendy Wall

Wendy Wall

Avalon Professor of the Humanities; Charles Deering McCormick Professor of Teaching Excellence; Professor of English

Phone number: 847-491-7946
Office location: University Hall 204
w-wall@northwestern.edu

Back to top